Society Meetings: 7:30 pm on fourth Mondays (except summer), Mounts Botanical Garden, 531 N. Military Trail, West Palm Beach OR online via Zoom. (Zoom links emailed to members before meetings.)

Upcoming Programs and Events


  • February 26, 2024 - GPBRS Meeting at Mounts Botanical Garden, 7:30 pm. Program: Hot New Roses for 2024! with Victor Lazzari.

  • March 25, 2024 - GPBRS Meeting at Mounts Botanical Garden, 7:30 pm. Program: Dr. Malcolm Manners.

  • April 13, 2024 (Saturday) Rambling Rose Garden Tour! 10 am to 1:30 pm. Tickets via Eventbrite, GPBRS meetings or on the Tour. Advance: $15. Day of Event: $20.

  • April 22, 2024 - GPBRS Meeting at Mounts Botanical Garden, 7:30 pm. Program: TBD.

  • April 27, 2024 - Roses for South FL with author Victor Lazzari! At Plant-a-Palooza - Mount's Spring Plant Sale, Mounts Botanical Garden, Time: TBD

  • April 27/28, 2024 Plant-a-Palooza Spring Plant Sale at Mounts Botanical Gardens, Saturday: open to public 9 am - 4 pm; Sunday: open to public 9 am to 3 pm.

  • April 28, 2024 - Public Rose Seminar by GPBRS at Jupiter Public Library. 2:30 pm. Topic: Growing Roses in Florida.
  • Who We Are

    2024 Greater Palm Beach Rose Society Board of Directors

    Office or FunctionElected or AppointedEmail
    PresidentMaria Wolfepresident@gpbrs.org
    Past PresidentsDebbie and Geoff CoolidgeGeoffDebbieCoolidge@gpbrs.org
    1st Vice President: ProgramsVictor Lazzariprogramming@gpbrs.org
    2nd Vice President: MembershipJessica Lepine-Elfusmembership@gpbrs.org
    SecretaryKim Wendtsecretary@gpbrs.org
    TreasurerDenise Abruzzesetreasurer@gpbrs.org
    DirectorsMike Becker (2024), Fred Frappier (2023), and Frank Sullivan (2023)
    NewsletterDenise Abruzzesenewsletter@gpbrs.org
    WebsiteKim Wendtinfo@gpbrs.org

    GPBRS CommitteesChairEmail
    BylawsKim Wendt with Mike Beckersecretary@gpbrs.org
    HospitalityDavid Byronhospitality@gpbrs.org
    NominationsTBD
    Rose Garden TourMaria Wolfeprogramming@gpbrs.org
    GPBRS Rose ShowTBD